newest ~ older ~ e-mail ~ profile ~ notes ~ guestbook ~ diaryland

09 January 2015 - 11:07 a.m.

dear diary,

today marks my 28th week into my pregnancy. time has flown by. and so far, everything has been good.

baby is growing. and i've been doing ok. just tired. a lot. but that's probably due to me being old. and out of shape. and slightly anemic.

i tested negative for gestational diabetes. yay! all my early worries about miscarriage and preeclampsia have calmed. my current focus (worry!) is how i'm going to get this baby out of me. c-section or au naturel?

there's also our living situation. i don't think we can possibly squeeze one more human being into our one bedroom/one bathroom condo. we'd like to move. we *need* to move. in this housing market though, this is easier said than done.

so much to worry about, yet i try to keep myself from too much worry. one day at a time, knowing that i don't have complete control over everything. or anything.

just as i have believed from the beginning of this pregnancy, it's in god's hands. he will take care of me and the baby and my family.

i guess this pregnancy has brought me a little closer to god. actually, it's been a process.

love,

cali

previous - next

have you read these?

down
10 January 2019

have i lost you, diary?
08 December 2016

oh, and it's a boy.
09 January 2015

old mom
20 August 2014

break-up
21 October 2013